New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 11:24 am

Legal Question


My landlord is trying to kick me out?

My husband and me just moved in a new apartment.It;s only been a week and already were having issuses. My landlord is saying we can't cook because the other tenets smell it.We can have people over to our place. Then I find out the apartment is illegal for us to be living in.Tho it was not told to us before.I think my landlord just doesnt like us,so he's trying to kick us out. We dont have the money to move what can I do. Plus I don't have a lease does this mean i have no rights??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search