Ohio | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can a former landlord tell lies when someone checks on your credit history with them?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy Hess |
Anyone can tell lies. I believe your question is whether or not it is legal for him to tell lies and the answer is no. If your landlord is making false statements about you to other, that is defamation. You must be able to prove that he made a false statement to another person about you and that false statement has injured you in some way.
|
Top Attorneys in OH
The Jacobs Legal Group
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Guinn Law Firm, LLC
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
T. Hess & Associates, LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 445
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Law Office of David H. Davies
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Pastor & Associates, P.C.
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Baughman & Joyce LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-02
Chuparkoff & Chuparkoff
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Search Questions and Answers


