New Jersey | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Is a landlord obligated to answer tenant concerns. And if yes, can a tenant withhold rent until answers are provided?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
Obviously a landlord is obligated to answer tenant concerns. However, rent cannot be withheld because questons have not been answered. Even "concerns" may be unreasonable.
Keep in mind that this advice is based purely on the little bit of information that you have given to me. There certainly may be other factors that would change my opinion. Further, no one can rely on advice from an attorney who has not been retained. Since it appears that you have not retained an attorney, you may want to contact an attorney to discuss your matter in more detail. Only then will you be able to rely on the advice. Good luck! Rob |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3591
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Berkowitz & Raiken
Montville, NJ
Questions Answered: 406
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-23
Search Questions and Answers


