Missouri | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
If a landlord except payment in full of past due amount can they still evict?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
If the basis of the eviction was unpaid back rent, then the landlord probably cannot evict now. If they filed arent and possession suit, and then accepted payment of all back rent, they judge will likely refuse to give them judgment for anything. If you are late again, or otherwise violate your lease, they may be able to start the evcition process anew. If you have a court date coming up, you should consult direclty with a landlord tenant attorney in your area. Many offer a free or low cost initial consultation. Get legal advice specific to the facts of your situation, and dopn't just rely on the general explaination here, that is predicated upon your generalized posting.
Good luck |
Top Attorneys in MO
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Greene & Taylor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
The Smalley Law Firm, LLC
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Beckermann Law Firm, LLC
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


