Illinois | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I'm a landlord and my tenants were served papers instead of me. I am the only named defendant. Is this legal?
If not, who do I tell in order to stop legal proceedings?
I'm a landlord and my tenants were served papers instead of me. I am the only named defendant. Is this legal?
If not, who do I tell in order to stop legal proceedings?
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
You need to review the Illinois Supreme Court Rules and file the appropriate type of appearance and Motion. |
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 1722
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Chicago Heights, IL
Questions Answered: 185
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-01
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-10-11
Schaumburg, IL
Questions Answered: 150
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-09
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
► My son was to move into an apartment for college. His lease stated he could move...
► My daughter has signed a lease for an apartment in boston..can she now change her...
► I need to know if it's legal for a landlord to serve me a 10 day notice, when i'm...
► Ok.. so here is the problem. My boyfriend and I moved into an older home last...
► If someone else and I have both of our names on the lease, and I want my name off,...
► I have a question, thanks so much for your answer, my landlord took me to court and...
► My boyfriend leased an apartment for me and the lease is for 14 months. I've lived...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press