California | Investment Law
Legal Question
My late husband has a Contract value payment payed out every year for 3 more years of $100,000 per year, he passed away in December and I have fulfilled all the requirements to the Company: death certificate, copy of our Trust, Indemnity Hold Harmless (notarized) and Our Trust EIN. This payment is always payed every year in January, we are now entering the end of March (no check yet)and I would like to know if I am entitled to interest on this money as they have dragged this out forgetting each step of the process along the way when the could have asked for everything at one time and its taken them since Janaury until now to ask for my EIN to process the check.


