Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Is there a Law that when a accident settlement has been paid to the victim, he or she can not receive any money till Medicare is paid in full.
Is there a Law that when a accident settlement has been paid to the victim, he or she can not receive any money till Medicare is paid in full.
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
No such law. However, Medicare has a lien for recovery of what they have paid, less legal expenses, from any settlement. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
► I had a accident in 2009 and finally in October,2011. I received my settlement....
► Hi my car was totaled to no fault of my own. This is the second time in a year my...
► This question relates to personal injury sustained by falling in the public hallway...
► If you are injured in a food store slipping on wet surface is the suit filed in...
► Someone chipped my tooth from playing a game of basketball, should they have to pay...
► Hello, my foot got stuck in a hole in front of the house which caused me to fall on...
► My daughter was hit by a car. There was no witnesses to help my daughter's case. The...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press