Pennsylvania | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Is there a law or article that states that court can not determine anything until both parties are able to give complete information, that is important for the case at hand?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
Whether or not you can give "complete information" in Court depends on the Rules of Evidence. Some information may not be admissable under the Rules for a variety of different reasons. The Due Process Clause certainly gives you the right to be notified about any court proceedings involving you as a party, and permit you to give your side of the story. Nevertheless, the information you provide must be in accordance with either the PA Rules of Evidence or the Federal Rules of Evidence if the case is in Federal court. This information can be found online. It is somewhat complicated, and you would be well served to discuss the specific issue with an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Law Offices of Stanley Fudor
Cranberry Twp., PA
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-05
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Search Questions and Answers


