California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Do the Law Gurus assist law students with complex legal assignments?
If they do, our task is to research the rules and Draft a Motion challenging an Order Denying a Defendant's Motion to Vacate a Stipulation in a Dismissal/Judgment in a 2009 Unlawful Detainer.
Petitioners brought Unlawful Detainers against the same Defendants twice; both U/Ds were Dismissed; next Petitioners brought a Nuisance Action against our Defendant, and to back it up, 'Noticed' Defendants that the current Rental Agreement between the parties will terminate as of 7/31/2011; so that the Landlord's family members may take possession of Defendant;s unit, and attend college in the Fall; our Defendant has already dropped out of Graduate School twice in the past year; she needs to complete her studies now and as soon as possible,so that Defendant can become gainfully employed; further, there are ample 'vacancies' on the property; yet, time and again, Defendant's applications and processing fees are collected regularly; however Defendant's Applications have been overlooked over the past six months, with other housing seekers having been chosen to rent the vacancies, instead of our Defendant. i I should be noted also, that our Defendant is a Disabled Senior who has been in residency in good standing here since 2004. Thank you.


