Illinois | Tax Law
Legal Question
What is the law in Illinois regarding percentage of tillable land vs percentage of woodland you may own before you must pay new property tax.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
What do you mean "new" property tax? Treatment of woodland in IL as anything other than residential has to do with numerous factors, including whether it is +/- 5 acres, contiguous, being commercially felled, etc. Why don't you visit with your local assessor? |
Top Attorneys in IL
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
Oak Brook, IL
Questions Answered: 1021
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Glick and Trostin, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 604
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Robert H. Glorch
Palatine, IL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Martin Law Office
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
WILLIAM A. BRANDWEIN, A PROFESSIONAL LAW CORP.
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Staub Anderson Green LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


