Illinois | Traffic Law
Legal Question
what is whole law of improper lane usage? how is bad weather conidions have anything to do with it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
Simply put, there is insufficient information to answer you as to what the "whole law" is..... There are lanes with hash-mark striping, solid striping, double striping.....etc. And as to weather conditions, you are supposed to take them into consideration when driving. All that being said, many situations become "issues of fact", meaning you may have to explain what happened to show you acted reasonably. Just because you get a ticket for "improper lane usage" doesn't mean you are automatically guilty..... |
Top Attorneys in IL
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd.
Roselle, IL
Questions Answered: 1079
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-30
George M. Zuganelis, Attorney at Law, P.C.
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1036
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Zedrick Braden III
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Law Offices of Thaddeus Hunt
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Search Questions and Answers


