Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
What is the law in penna....a wheel came off of a jeep and hit my car. jeep drivers insurance told me they will not pay claim not at fault
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
The driver or the owner of the jeep's insurance company is surely liable. If you were injured, you should see a lawyer. If its property damage to your vehicle, you should bring suit in small claims court (district justice court) in the location where the driver of the jeep lives or where the accident occurred. The limit is 8,000 in damages, and hopefullly there is a police report. Otherwise, you should see a lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in PA
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 616
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Search Questions and Answers


