Massachusetts | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
is there any law against people taking photos of you and posting them online more so if your under 18?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Roth |
Use of Photos for a commercial purpose requires a waiver from the persons in the photo generally. If the person is under 18, their legal guardian must sign the waiver.
If you are simply in the background of a shot, such as a picture of Brady going in for a touchdown and you are in the seats behind the shot, no release is required.
If it is a highschool classmate posting a picture of you on facebook, the limitations become more complex but there are protections.
|
Top Attorneys in MA
Donovan Hatem LLP
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 2955
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Coolidge & Graves PLLC
Keene, NH
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Law Offices of Warren Wood
Concord, MA
Questions Answered: 572
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-27
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of Thomas Workman
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Attorney Melina Merino
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-08
Law Office of Joseph Lamy
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-21
Search Questions and Answers


