California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
are lawer did not extend the stay on are chapter 13 and the property was sold with out notice to the lady who held the refinance pappers and now there trying to say we have move and we didnt even know there was a sale
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
It might be that you filed several bankruptcies to protect the house. Unfortunately, the automatic stay might no longer attach, depending on the number of bankruptcies filed. You should have received notice at some point of an unlawful detainer (eviction) lawsuit having been filed against you in superior court. If you never received a summons and complaint, you might wish to locate a local attorney who could help you file a motion to set aside the default and default judgment, to mount a defense on your behalf, and to consider other options to protect whatever rights you might still have in keeping the house and/or having the foreclosure sale reversed. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Charles Andersen, Atty
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Larry L. Doan
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Office of Mark J. Markus
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


