California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 2:22 pm

Legal Question


lawguru,

Thanks for answering my first question, I forgot to mention that my supervisor told me that it is still the same work that im going to do, same work load and hours (M-F 9-5:30). I will still report my time in and out, fax my time sheet etc. the only thing my employer whats is that we the employee with carry the burden the law imposes directly on them as the employer that being withholding payroll taxes. And one more thing, when I check my social security I found out that the last contribution I made that was filed was 2009. They dont have a record for 2010 but i am being deducted monthly from my paycheck (Social Security) until december 2011. Regarding as a Independent contractor is it ok to ask my employer the temination letter as an employee and the effective date before considering being contractor?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search