California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


Lawguru,

Ive been with the company for almost four years now, Then suddenly my employer decided to remove our benefits and will issue us a 1099 rather W-2 starting this year (January), that it is because they are having problems with the IRS? What if i dont want to be a 1099, do i have a choice? If I dont agree with my employer, He might suggest that i resign (but i don want to resign). Im afraid that if I dont agree with my employer to be a 1099 or to resign He might decrease my salary.Can my employer do that? What can I do? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search