Michigan  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/22/11, 3:14 pm

Legal Question


Are there laws aginst working in the dark because your companies factory loses power all the time.

I work in shipping and receiving and not in a warehouse our areas are apart of the factory floor.

When the lights go out you have to get a flashlight to pull orders on foot which might not be so bad

if you had three arms. And also we drive forklifts all through the dark factory to pull larger pallets

only guided by their headlights though there are still a handful of people on foot walking about the

factory.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search