New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/20/12, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


My lawyer applied for my testimentary papers which I received. Was my lawyer suppose to check

to see if there was any outstanding medical bills to be paid and put notice in papers, and alslo get

in touch with the deceased creditors. I hired my lawyer to get my testimentary paper, however

I was asked the question " did your lawyer put a notice in the papers to see if there were any

outstanding medical bills, and if he got in touch with the creditors ? I'm assuming he did...because

I got my testimentary papers....By the way I'm the executor of my dad account. I no longer have

this lawyer, can't find him.....How can I find out if medical was contacted,also the creditors ????

Being I'm the executor I need to know...I have to file a new deed,for a 1 acrea of land... I was asked by the court where the land is...was all medical and creditors contacted. If not what can I do to complete this step ?

Thank you

Joeann


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search