India  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
12/08/11, 4:36 am

Legal Question


My lawyer has delayed matters for over 18 months. I have made several calls and send numerous messages, emails and text messages, but he declines to provide me an answer on the status of the brief entrusted to him. I have paid him a substantial retainer for his services. He now refuses to return the documents and retainer paid to him and also provides no reason for his refusal.

Please advise on the steps that I can take under the law applicable in India.

Thanks & Regards

Chandran N


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search