Is a lawyer necessary for a mva hearing for a first time dui offense?
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
If you are familiar enough with the Code of Maryland Regulations and the Administrative Procedures Act, that you feel comfortable representing yourself, then you do not have to have a lawyer. No one is required to have a lawyer represent him in any proceeding. People have lawyers, because of the legal knowledge and practical experience that a lawyer can bring to a person's case that most people do not have.
A dui can have serious consequences, such as losing the ability to get to work or pursue an education, if a suspension is imposed. In a way it is like a serious illness. Perhaps you would want a doctor to assist you during your first heart attack, instead of taking the chance that you might not need one. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jason Cleckner |
Depending on your breath test, it could be very important. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
► Hi.im a 52 yr old female with a perfect driving record.i never drink n drive but the...
► I received a dui in state of Maryland three years ago and now after my points have...
► I got arrested for possesion and im a minor. It was only for 1 gram of weed. havent...
► I graduated with a 3.0 in criminal justice major. I speak english and Spanish only....
► DUI/DWI what went wrong? a few years ago i got a DUI/DWI when i got to the...
► What happens if i violate probation with an underage alcohol citation
► My license was revoked in MD for a 1999 dui. I have had a valid Utah license since...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press