Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
Does a lawyer need to be present for the reading of the will
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
In Texas, there is no formal requirement for a reading of the will. On the death of the testator, anyone possession a will is support to forward it to the appropriate court. Most people do that by filing to probate the will.
Although "reading the will" is quaint, it might be a good thing if the family is agreeable and emotionally healthy. Otherwise, it is probably a bad idea. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


