Ohio | Wills and Trusts
2/03/12, 3:55 pm
Legal Question
If someone wants to leave everything they own to a certain person, would the certain person need to sign anything before the someone passes away?
If someone wants to leave everything they own to a certain person, would the certain person need to sign anything before the someone passes away?
|
Read More Answered By: Christine Socrates |
No. They just need to make sure that the will is executed and witnessed properly. If the deceased has a surviving spouse, that spouse can still elect to take against the will and inherit her/his statutory share. |
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
► My father is 86 and mother is 84 and their home is paid in full. My mother...
► If an individual learns that they have been named as beneficiary in a deceased...
► A woman died in October. intestate. One of the two sons she had died a week ago also...
► My father recently passed away. In his will he stated that 7 children were to get...
► My father lived in Ohio and died without a will. The bank that held his mortgage is...
► Grandpa leaves grand children money is daughter entitled
► Minor child survivor with deceased father receiving disability from OPERS....
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press