New York | Business Law
Legal Question
Okay, this may be a far out of left field question but stay with me. Legally, what is the difficulty of starting a car company? Specifically, a car company that went defunct company. Specifically, Hummer. I searched Hummer Trademarks and there are none that apply to automobiles that I could find. I also searched copyright and found very little under GM or AM General. If I incorporated the name under the name Hummer Motors Company could GM or AM General take any legal action? Is this a legal thing to do? Or, would it just be easier to buy what very little is left of the brand? What is the best course of action legally?
Also, I realize it takes millions to operate this type of company and I wouldnt start right away but incorporating is the first step. I am only looking at the legal aspects right now.


