India | Health Care Law
Legal Question
Hi! I want to know what legal action can be taken against a nursing home in India (city- Kolkata), where an emergency operation was done by the OT man and some ward-boys? The doctor was not present during the operation. However, the signed the prescriptions at the last moment.
This could had led to some mishap! My question is, what procedure should I follow to take legal action against:
1. The Nursing home, that allowed such a action to take place.
2. The doctor who: i. neglected the emergency case, ii. signed the prescriptions after the stitching and bandaging was done, without having knowledge of the case. iii. Later on, also he refused for dressing up the wound, or to take up on the case.
3. The O.T. mans and the ward-boys who did the surgery without having the right to do so. They were experimenting with the emergency case.
Need help. Need justice.


