Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
what is the legal age in Texas for a child to choose which parent he/she wants to live with in a divorce trial?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
A child never has a right to choose in Texas. If the child is 12, then the court must interview the child if asked. If the child is under 12, then the judge may interview the child if the judge wants to. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1564
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 922
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


