Maine | Real Estate Law
1/19/12, 2:03 pm
Legal Question
Is it legal to be asked for your social security number and/or criminal background information on an apartment rental application?
Is it legal to be asked for your social security number and/or criminal background information on an apartment rental application?
South Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 682
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-05
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-14
Lewiston, ME
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Durham, NH
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Augusta, ME
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-27
► We live on an abandoned town road - the town maintains a public and recreational...
► My mother has a mortgage with my brother. How can she transfer it to him?
► Situation; an expired lease ( house), and tenant decides to leave. How much notice...
► Who pays for the deed preparation? Seller or Buyer?
► Rented home with no disclosure of radon, is this a breech of contract on landlords...
► I own a property with an owners 20 ft.wide deeded right of way to the shorefront on...
► Laker waterfront property in Maine. Our property line with our neighbor is not...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maine| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press