California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
is it legal for broker to sell a house that has obvious electrical hazards, as well as asbestos in attic? and a stand alone garadge that should be red tagged, long story short: my dad surprises us on thanksgiving, he just received keys to (new) house, son and son in law (both tradesmen) looked at property today friday. were apalled at what clearly seems to be not just a money pit but downright hazardous. it seems that broker has to have deceived lender with shady home inspector slash contractor into singing off on a house being habitable. are there legal forms of recourse to this home loan? in los angeles.


