California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/04/12, 5:29 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal if a business represents and presents themselves as an incorporation within their business name and business advertising, but filed their fictitious name statement and business license as not being incorporated(without the necessary articles of incorporation)? If it is illegal for this business to represent and present as an incorporation, is it legal for me to file a fictitious statement, articles of incorporation, and use the improperly documented name for my business; in turn, forcing him to change his name and/or do business in a different county?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search