California | Social Security Law
Legal Question
is it legal for said in california to withhold information about my child's case if I am not the payee and I am his legal guardean
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ben Berkley |
Under the SSA rules, even if you are the guardian or have a power of attorney, they will only communicate with the payee. And this is because the SSA rules are federal and a guardianship is as a result of a state court action. So it is legal what the SSA is doing. |
Top Attorneys in CA
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law offices of Phillip A. cooke
Yuba City, CA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-02
Law Offices of Samuel L. Salazar
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 71
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-12
Mesriani Law Group
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


