California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/08/11, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for someone else to file a claim with my auto insurance company? The bank repo'ed my car over a mistake with a bankruptcy. Car was gone for two weeks and during this time I got a call from the insurance company saying the people holding the car filed a claim with my insurance company. Is that legal? Interesting to note I got this news today as I'm getting the car back tomorrow!

Thx


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search