Illinois | Tax Law
Legal Question
Is it legal for my grandmother to file me and my daughter on her taxes without my permission?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sanford M. Martin |
Your grandmother does not require your consent in order to claim you or others as dependents on her Federal 1040; however, she must comply with the rules relating to the support of a person who is claimed as a dependent. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
Oak Brook, IL
Questions Answered: 1021
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Glick and Trostin, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 604
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Robert H. Glorch
Palatine, IL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Martin Law Office
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
WILLIAM A. BRANDWEIN, A PROFESSIONAL LAW CORP.
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Staub Anderson Green LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


