California | Family Law
Legal Question
I am the legal guardian of my step granddaughter I want to adopt her and she is 15 year old. how complicated is it. I did the guardianship in pro per. ?
Thank you
I am the legal guardian of my step granddaughter I want to adopt her and she is 15 year old. how complicated is it. I did the guardianship in pro per. ?
Thank you
|
Read More Answered By: Joshua Hale |
It can be fairly complicated, and is not the same as a guardianship. You should consider hiring counsel to help you. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
► Quadro Question: I was married 30+ years and when we divorced the Quadro was not...
► If i am not married and i give my son his father's surname do i lose any parental...
► Can I refuse a court summons served in person for child custody?
► I am filing for custody of my 5 week old son. When filling out the paperwork I...
► My ex husband wants to take our two young (5 and 7) children to a family reunion out...
► Im out on bail for a charge of misdemeanor domestic violence and a under the...
► My biological dad has been legally seperated from his wife (not my mother)for 10-12...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press