Georgia | Elder Law
Legal Question
what legal obligation does a sibling have with power of attorney for an incapacitated parent? what is the obligation to the other siblings?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Ashman |
A sibling with a power of attorney has absoilutely no obligation to other siblings.
Someone with a power of attorney has NO obligations at all, with the exception that should the person choose to act pursuant to the power of attorney that person cannot exceed the powers in the document. There may, both from the document and state law (and this cannot be answered without reading the document) limits on the powers and how they can be used. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8778
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
RAGOLE & ASSOCIATES, LLC
Roswell, GA
Questions Answered: 723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-17
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
J. Robert Thompson Attorney
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Martin G. Hilliard, PC
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Christopher A. Ballar PC
Buford, GA
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-07-31
Kaiden & Kaiden, LLC
Woodstock, GA
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-01
Parekh Law LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-17
Search Questions and Answers


