Pennsylvania | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Is it legal for a person, 17 years of age, to perform in a bar as long as one of their parents are present?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Roger Traversa |
Yes. The law is more concerned with the hours and environment in which a minor is employed. For example a very late performance or performance in an adult entertainment establishment could be prohibited. But in many cases it is perfectly alright for a parent to accompany a minor into a bar.
Roger |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Law Offices of Stanley Fudor
Cranberry Twp., PA
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-05
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Search Questions and Answers


