California | Construction Law
Legal Question
what is the legal procedure to cancel a contract?
We signed contract with a restoration company on March 25th. They charged more than 10% for the job estimate as deposit (they charged 2500 up front). After they worked for 1 week, they still can't tell us the estimate for the rest of the work and project completion date. They can't provide job estimate for our insurance company as well. Project manager didn't response to our emails more than 48 business hours
Can I fire them? I look at the contract, there is no words about how to terminate the contract.


