Texas | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
In a legal proceeding, are local Federal Rules of the Court the same as local State Rules of Courts?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Damon Ryals |
Texas Federal Courts use the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, but in certain rarer circumstances must use state rules. The Texas Courts almost always use the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure, in fact, I can't think of an example where the Federal Rules would need to apply in state court. |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1826
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Crew & Gallini, PLLC
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-09
Cynthia A. Watts, Attorney at Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-24
Shelton & Valadez PC
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


