Virginia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Is it legal to repo a personal vehicle that you did service on without a judgment or mechanics lien on it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
I would say, no, unless the agreement for service signed by the owner of this vehicle(or person authorized to act as his agent) specifically provided for such a remedy. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Office of Jonathon Moseley
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Law Office of Susan E. Allen, PLLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


