California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
1/24/12, 3:05 pm

Legal Question


what are the legal reproduction rights in regards to recording children singing songtunes (i.e. wheels on the bus, who let the dogs out) with altered or parodied lyrics. may i seek profit for these songs if they are altered lyrically? would this been done with or without obligation of royalities ? if so ,who would i contact for songsthat are either published or of 'public works' ...such as the star spangled banner . any help would be greatly appreciated . thank you .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search