Illinois | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
is it legal to shoot guns in the middle of nowhere Illinois, where one can be positive that no threat is posed to other individuals?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas Moens |
Not necessarily. Who owns the property? Do you have permission to even be on the land, let alone discharge a firearm? Someone does own it, even if it seems very remote. It may even be owned by the state or federal government. In addition, there may be county ordinances restricting discharge of firearms. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Moens Law Offices, Chartered
Moline, IL
Questions Answered: 2176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Burdick Law Firm
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Zedrick Braden III
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Staub Anderson Green LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
The EIP group
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-20
Robert Preskill
Burlingame, CA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Reibman, Hoffman, Baum, Hirsch & O'Toole
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-19
Omoniyi Law Firm, P. C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-30
Search Questions and Answers


