Illinois  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/27/12, 8:38 am

Is it legal for a tenant to have her monthly disability check directly deposited into landlord's bank account as payment of rent? This is for a rental house in Madison County, Illinois. The tenant wants to do this and I have never heard of this before. Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search