Georgia | Juvenile Dependency
1/31/12, 9:11 pm
Legal Question
Is it legal for a 16 year old to have sex with a 20 year old in the state of Georgia
Is it legal for a 16 year old to have sex with a 20 year old in the state of Georgia
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Ashman |
Although a 16 year old can consent to sex, which avoids a statuatory rape charge, there are some potential crimes the 20 year old could be charged with. Only a very foolish 20 year old would risk prison, fines and legal fees to have sex with a 16 year old. |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-30
Marietta, GA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Lumpkin, GA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I am a 17 year old female who wants to leave home in the state of Georgia. If i...
► I live in Georgia. I have been trying to move my 17 year old girlfriend out of her...
► I have a 15 year old brother who is being charged with aggravated assult and...
► I am 17 years old I will be 18 in 5 months I want to know if I can legally go ahead...
► Why would a case number be changed in juvenile court
► If a minor has a strict curfew of 11:00 p.m. on Thursday nights, then is it illegal...
► I am 15 years old with a 10 month old baby. my mother constantly abuses me verbally....
More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press