Utah  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/09/12, 7:53 am

I have been legally separated in Utah for 10 years. Does a statute of limitations apply to the point that the separation becomes a divorce? Or irregardless of the length of the separation, does one have to file for divorce and appear in a court?

1 Answer


Answered on: 6/11/12, 7:23 am by Alvin Lundgren

Legal separation remains legal separation. You still need to file for divorce, which would be a simple operation since you have already resolved property issues.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search