Michigan | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I lent a friend a large sum of money and he was supposed to pay me back in October. I text/call every day and do not get a response. Is there anything else I can do?
I lent a friend a large sum of money and he was supposed to pay me back in October. I text/call every day and do not get a response. Is there anything else I can do?
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy Klisz |
Sure- A lawsuit is certainly in order, especially if the amount is great. Visit me at kliszlaw.com and I would be happy to assist you. Tim Klisz |
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2486
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-18
Novi, MI
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-08
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-02
► I have a pre-trial set up on Febuaray 15th against a Junk Debt Buyer (JDB). I have...
► I had made three payments of 20$ on a recent medical bill. Then I received notice...
► Can a credit card company attempt to take you to court once, withdraw the request...
► I reciently got a new job as a accounts manager at a furniture store in Michigan....
► My exboyfriend gave me some money never said it was a loan. He said he wanted to...
► I just recieved a letter in the mail from rent a center that says if i do not return...
► Well here's the story ... last night someone tried to take my daughters truck from...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press