Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Are you liable if a small child falls out of an adult chair and is injured on your property?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
Not necessarily. The issue is one of supervision--who was responsible for watching the child and making sure he/she was in a safe situation. This is assuming the chair was not in a defective condition which caused the injury. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3882
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Search Questions and Answers


