California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I am an licensed Realtor who took a client to court 3 years ago over their breach of a buyer's agency agreement and won. We put a lien against their house. Now 3 years later, he tried to come and settle at less than 1/8 of the amount and got angry when we wouldn't. He somehow got a judge to allow him to take it to trial again for the same thing I took him to court over...the buyer's agency agreement. My attorney told me this 2 months after this started coming down. Can a client take me to trial over the same thing that I won 3 years hands down and have a lien against his home?


