India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/08/12, 8:54 am

Legal Question


licensor hasgiven this premises to licensee as acquainted person for the purpose of usage only so licenssee must not claim any kind of rights as tenant on the premises.Thus the licensor is not designated as landlord and the licensee is not a tenant as per the definitions under the amended Bombay Rent Act.

Please advice on this in simple understanding language as i m the landlord of the permises


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search