California | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
I have a lien on my property from a judgment that dates back to the 90's. Since then, I have attempted to get my roof repaired twice several years apart but was told that the roof was installed incorrectly and my insurance company would not cover the cost. In addition, I've had to install drains and vents because the contractor neglected to do so when he built the addition. Can I reopen the case and provide the documentation that shows he was negligent. Additionally this contractor has a very bad history with the BBB, Contractor Board etc.


