Georgia  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 2:17 am

Legal Question


RE: Life Insurance Claim

My husband signed a term life policy about 2 years ago and died suddenly of a massive coronary...no history of any health issues...he was quite an athlete. Because he signed the policy shy of 2 years, the insurance company is going back 10 years into his medical history to see if anything was misrepresented. I am confident that process will be ok, but what is a reasonable timeframe for the insurance company to conclude their determination on the claim. I am a widow of three kids and work full time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search