Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/30/12, 12:37 pm

Legal Question


I live in Alabama, My boyfriend and I are expecting our first child together and marriage is not in the plan right now. My boyfriend is the father and he is planning to sign the birth certificate and he want the baby to have his last name which is okay with me, but my question is if we decide down the line to get married will he have to adopt our child even if he is the biological father?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search