California | Family Law
Legal Question
I live in CA. I filled for annulment in July 2009 and it was finalized in January 2010. I filled to collect child support and they found him and granted me a small amount of money but it added up since he hasn't been paying for over two yrs. He is beyond angry and threatning to hire a lawyer to look for my assets to take his share. We were only married for two yrs. Bought a house after we married and had equity of about $5K and owned a house pre-marriage but only part owner of 1% but this is not documented anywhere. Is there a statue of limitation when his rights might end to file to split assets?


